Judging Criteria

The winners of the competition will be determined by a combination of public voting (50%) and judging (50%) by a panel comprising industry professionals.

The judging criterion is based on the following:

  • Creativity and Content – 45%
  • Entertainment Value – 25%
  • Animation Skills – 20%
  • Aesthetics – 10%

N.E.mation! 9 Judges


  • Mr Zaini Jalani / Animator
    Industrial Light & Magic (Singapore)
  • Mr Jason Ho / Animator
    Bluesky Studios
  • Mr Chih Lin / Animator
    Bluesky Studios
  • Mr Roger Lee / Artist
    Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Mr Darren Kuah / Managing Director
    Chips & Toon Pte Ltd
  • Mr Dominic Qwek / 
    Blizzard Entertainment


  • Mr Jacques Frety / Lecturer
    School of Interactive and Digital Media, Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)
  • Associate Prof Hannes Rall / Associate Professor
    School of Art, Design and Media (ADM), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
  • Mr Tan Yong Zhen / Lecturer
    Department of Fine Arts and Animation, DigiPen Institute of Technology
  • Mr Eugene Wong/ Section Head, Digital Animation
    School of Design and Media, ITE College Central